Connect with us


Committee Named For Governor Sanwo-Olu Second Term Inauguration



Economic Hardship: Lagos Government Doubles Minimum Wage

Lagos State Government has announced the formation of a 22-man committee to oversee activities for the swearing-in ceremony of Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu and Deputy Governor Dr. Kadri Obafemi Hamzat‘s second term in office.

The committee will be headed by the Chief of Staff to the Governor, Mr. Tayo Ayinde, with a former Commissioner for Education in Lagos, Mrs. Saidat Olayinka Oladunjoye, as Vice-Chairman.

In a statement issued by the State Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Mr. Gbenga Omotoso, he listed the various sub-committees that will organize the inauguration, News About Nigeria gathered.

They include the Deputy Chief of Staff (DCOS), Gboyega Soyannwo, Abayomi Oluyomi, Gbenga Omotoso, and Engr. (Mrs.) Aramide Adeyoye, among others.

According to Omotoso,

The Committee, which had since started working, will ensure a successful swearing-in ceremony for the Governor and Deputy Governor. It will also work with other stakeholders to make the event a memorable one.”

He further added that;

The Committee is aware of the enormity of the task ahead, and we are committed to delivering an event that reflects the importance of the occasion. We have a good mix of experienced professionals and passionate individuals on the committee, and I am confident that they will deliver an outstanding event.”

The statement also revealed that the Committee had Mrs. Adenike G. Akanbi as Secretary, with other members including the Special Adviser on Education, Mr. Tokunbo Wahab, and Mr. Bimbo Onabanjo.

The committee has already begun working towards ensuring a successful inauguration ceremony come this month ‘May 29th’.